International cooperation as an important activity of the Faculty of Education is based on the establishment and development of cooperation with foreign faculties and universities, as well as with institutions and organizations that support higher education. The Faculty actively applies and provides support to its members for participation in international, educational and research programs. Apart from that, international activities in the field of scientific research and exchange are strongly supported by the Faculty.

A particularly important part in the field of international cooperation is the involvement in various forms of scientific exchange and mobility of teachers, students and employees. The importance of mobility programs is reflected in professional and scientific training, as well as the broadening and deepening of international cooperation at the interinstitutional level.


The Faculty has participated in the following international projects:

  • Teacher Professional Development Program in Serbia (KORAK, 2002‒2006);
  • Curriculum Reform in Teacher Education, JEP-41074-2006
  • Curriculum in E-learning TEMPUS JP-41016-2006
  • Andrić Initiative: Ivo Andrić u evropskom kontekstu (2007–2015)
  • Programme for Development and Implementation of Programmes of Educational Leadership Training in West Balkan (2010–2012)
  • DL@WEB – Tempus (Enhacing the quality of distance learning at western Balkan higher education institucions) SM 511126-2010
  • Harmonization and Modernization of the Curriculum for Primary Teacher Education, JP 516762-2011
  • Master in Education Leadership 543848-TEMPUS-1-2013-1-RS-TEMPUS-JPCR

During the last twenty years, Faculty of Education has established various forms of cooperation with the following higher education institutions:

  • Constantine the Philosopher University, Faculty of Education, Nitra, Slovakia
  • University in Primorska, Faculty of Education in Koper, Slovenia
  • University of Jan Evangelista Purkyne, Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
  • Univerzity in Ankara, Turkey
  • University of Montenegro, Montenegro
  • University of Eastern Sarajevo, Faculty of Education in Bijeljina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Maria Kiri Sklodowska University, Lublin, Poland
  • University „Paisije Hilendarski” Smoljan / Plovdiv, Bulgaria
  • State University of Petrozavodsk, Russia
  • University of Opole, Institute of Polish Philology, Poland
  • Suleiman Demirel University, Istanbul, Turkey
  • University in Poznan, Institute of Slavonic Philology „Adam Mickiewicz”, Poland
  • „Ss Cyril and Methodius University”, Faculty of Education, SkopjeNorth Macedonia
  • University „St. Kliment Ohridski”, Faculty of Education, Bitola, North Macedonia
  • University of Timisoara, Romania
  • University of Maribor, Faculty of Education, Slovenia
  • University of Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Balkan Association of Education and Related Faculties – Universities from Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, Greece, Albany, Turkey, Montenegro, Bulgaria and Serbia